FREE SHIPPING on orders to Canada & USA $75 or more

Your cart

No Items

View & Edit cart

Cart subtotal:



 With the release of 2008's “War Without End”, WARBRINGER established themselves as one the most ferocious young thrash bands on the planet. With the chainsaw guitar riffs of John Laux and Adam Carroll accompanied by the evil screams of John Kevill, the band pillaged cities worldwide and established a rabid hardcore fan base after months and months of touring. 

WARBRINGER is ready to up the ante in 2009 with the release of “Waking Into Nightmares” and have already begun a massive touring campaign to scorch the rest of the globe.

Breaking through the mainstream metal underground at a time when the term “Thrash Revival” was being coined, WARBRINGER struggled and fought to distance themselves from the flock and the rest of their peers with an extremely aggressive energetic live performance and a determination to drive the old-school sound forward into the next decade with a sense of fresh air and originality. The band continue to carve out their place in metal history with the addition of a new rhythm section (Ben Bennett and Nic Ritter) whose added progressive overtones can be heard on “Waking Into Nightmares”. WARBRINGER is not a tongue-in-cheek act, but a viable and deadly force looking to continue driving and perfecting the sound that so many thought had died in the early '90s. 

On “Waking into Nightmares”, WARBRINGER was able to collaborate with true guitar hero and metal legend Gary Holt (Exodus), who produced the newest offering at Sharkbite Studios in Oakland, CA. The record was mixed and mastered by Zack Ohren (Suffocation, All Shall Perish) with cover artwork completed by the extraordinary surrealistic Dan Seagrave (Morbid Angel, Entombed, Malevolent Creation). While still new to the band, both Bennett and Ritter play a huge part in the band's redefined sound delivering a massive bass tone and very ambitious and unexpected drum work combined with the band's already lethal riff work WARBRINGER has reached a new level of complexity and brutality; leaving metal heads with even more reason to check out WARBRINGER's punishing live show.

WARBRINGER put themselves in front of every possible audience, playing to capacity crowds across the globe alongside some of metal’s best in support of “War Without End”. The band toured the US e.g. with Exodus, Kreator, Soilwork, Nile, and Overkill and Europe with Napalm Death, Suffocation, and Sworn Enemy. In 2009, it does not look to be any different. With over 200 US shows already planned, an European tour in the works chances are you will be seeing much more from these thrashers soon, so prepare for TOTAL WAR!