TARJA - Act 1 (DVD)



The brightest star on the Finnish rock scene, the soprano singer known as Tarja Turunen, has become one of the most well known Finnish faces in the world of music.
Act 1 is Tarja's first ever solo live video product in her rock/metal outfit - probably her most spectacular release ever. The main content was filmed and recorded over two nights in March of 2012, at the Teatro El Círculo, in Rosario, Argentina, a beautiful and breathtaking theater setting. With its elaborate track listing, Act 1 provides the full-fledged bill of fare to any Tarja fan. The track listing consists of Tarja's greatest solo tracks, some Nightwish classics like Nemo, and cover versions of Over The Hills And Far Away (Gary Moore) and Phantom Of The Opera (Andrew Lloyd Webber). The Blu-Ray also includes the song Tired Of Being Alone, which Tarja wrote with Schiller - or to make it short: a unique blend of music selection. The set up of these concerts meant an incredible amount of extra work and effort in the live production - with an impressive result, but also an emotional roller coaster ride. Says Turunen: Those two nights in Rosario were a huge emotional drive to me personally. The artist herself admits, she was ready to burst into tears many times. This DVD is being released simultaneously with a 2CD set as well as a 2DVD.
Track Listing: 01. If You Believe 02. Anteroom Of Death 03. My Little Phoenix 04. Dark Star 05. Naiad 06. Falling Awake 07. I Walk Alone 08. Orpheus Hallucination / Orpheus In The Underworld 09. Little Lies (band jam) 10. Little Lies 11. Into The Sun (previously unreleased) 12. Nemo 13. Rivers Of Lust 14. Minor Heaven 15. Montañas De Silencio 16. Sing For Me 17. I Feel Immortal 18. Never Enough (previously unreleased) 19. In For A Kill 20. Toccata And Fugue d-minor (BWV 565) (Johann Sebastian Bach) 21. The Phantom Of The Opera (Andrew Lloyd Webber) 22. Die Alive 23. Until My Last Breath 24. Over The Hills And Far Away (Gary Moore) 25. Boy And The Ghost 26. Lost Northern Star 27. Ciaran s Well 28. Tired Of Being Alone (written with Schiller) 29. Where Were You Last Night / Heaven Is A Place On Earth / Livin On A Prayer (Medley) 30. Underneath 31. The Reign 32. Oasis / The Archive Of Lost Dreams 33. Still Of The Night (Whitesnake) 34. Crimson Deep + Bonus: Photogallery, video clip, EPK
We currently do not have the sizes by our distributor for this product. For a size request, please contact and we will forward the request to our distributor.

Shipping to United States :
FREE (5 to 10 days)
FREE per additional item

If you would like to get shipping information for another country, please visit the cart section and change the shipping country. Here